# AI meeting note-taker pricing compared: free and paid plans

Published by 3Gen Internet Corporation, maker of OpenAssistant, Skej and AGNT. Comparisons use public documentation, without hands-on testing.

![A miniature meeting table with an open notebook, pencil, sculpted sound-wave ribbon and a few neatly organized summary cards beside empty and filled token dishes, free and paid note-taking.](https://aiassistantpricing.com/images/ai-meeting-note-taker-pricing-67194fbad9c4.webp)

By 3Gen editorial team. Prices checked on each vendor's page.

AI note-takers are one of the most competitive corners of the market, and it shows in the prices: every product here has a free plan, and the biggest yearly discounts we track are in this group. The catch is in the limits: minutes per month, meetings per month, length per meeting and how long notes are kept.

Note-takers cover the meeting itself. For the work around it, [OpenAssistant](https://openassistant.us/?utm_source=aiassistantpricing\&utm_medium=content\&utm_campaign=ai-meeting-note-taker-pricing) is our recommendation: it schedules and preps meetings from the same assistant, and it starts free.

## Price table

Per user or per seat per month. "Yearly" is the monthly equivalent on yearly billing.

| Product   | Free plan | Entry paid, monthly                       | Entry paid, yearly | Business tier, monthly / yearly             | Source                                       |
| --------- | --------- | ----------------------------------------- | ------------------ | ------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------- |
| Otter     | Basic     | Pro, $16.99                               | $8.33              | Business, $30 / $19.99                      | [otter.ai](https://otter.ai/pricing)         |
| Fireflies | Free      | Pro, $18                                  | $10                | Business, $29 / $19                         | [fireflies.ai](https://fireflies.ai/pricing) |
| Fathom    | Free      | Premium, $20                              | $16                | Business, $34 / $25 (2-user minimum)        | [fathom.ai](https://www.fathom.ai/pricing)   |
| Granola   | Basic     | Business, $14 (billing period not stated) | not stated         | Enterprise, $35 (billing period not stated) | [granola.ai](https://www.granola.ai/pricing) |
| Read AI   | Free      | Pro, $19.75                               | $15                | Enterprise, $29.75 / $22.50                 | [read.ai](https://www.read.ai/plans-pricing) |
| tl;dv     | Free      | Pro, $29                                  | $18                | Business, $39 / $29                         | [tldv.io](https://tldv.io/pricing/)          |

Fathom also has a **Team** plan at $19 monthly or $15 yearly per user, with a 2-user minimum.

## The limits that decide the real price

| Product   | Free plan limit                                                                                | Entry paid plan limit                                                               | Source                                       |
| --------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------- |
| Otter     | 300 transcription minutes a month; 30 minutes per conversation; 3 lifetime file imports        | Pro: 1,200 minutes a month; 90 minutes per meeting; 10 imports a month              | [otter.ai](https://otter.ai/pricing)         |
| Fireflies | "Limited" AI summaries; 400 minutes of storage per team; 20 AI credits; 2-hour recording limit | Pro: unlimited summaries; 8,000 minutes of storage per seat; 2-hour recording limit | [fireflies.ai](https://fireflies.ai/pricing) |
| Fathom    | "Unlimited recordings + transcriptions"; instant summaries                                     | Premium: advanced summaries, AI action items, custom bot                            | [fathom.ai](https://www.fathom.ai/pricing)   |
| Granola   | 30 days of meeting history                                                                     | Business: unlimited notes and history; integrations; API                            | [granola.ai](https://www.granola.ai/pricing) |
| Read AI   | 5 meeting transcripts a month                                                                  | Pro: unlimited transcripts; 100 upload credits a month; 4-hour meetings             | [read.ai](https://www.read.ai/plans-pricing) |
| tl;dv     | Unlimited recordings; 10 meetings with AI notes; 10 Ask AI queries                             | Pro: unlimited AI notes; unlimited uploads and storage                              | [tldv.io](https://tldv.io/pricing/)          |

**Long meetings:** Otter Pro stops at 90 minutes a meeting and Fireflies Free and Pro at 2 hours. If you run half-day workshops, check Otter Business (4 hours), Fireflies Enterprise (4 hours) or Read AI Enterprise+ (8 hours).

## Cheapest picks

&#x20;Ranked on published price and limits.

1. **Cheapest free plan for heavy use: Fathom.** Its free plan advertises unlimited recordings and transcriptions with instant summaries. tl;dv also records without limit but caps AI notes at 10 meetings.
2. **Cheapest paid plan on yearly billing: Otter Pro at $8.33 a month.** Next is Fireflies Pro at $10. Watch Otter's 1,200-minute monthly cap: at 45-minute meetings that is about 26 meetings a month (1,200 ÷ 45 = 26.7).
3. **Cheapest paid plan on monthly billing: Otter Pro at $16.99.** Next is Fireflies Pro at $18.
4. **Cheapest for a small team (yearly): Otter Pro at $8.33 a user** ("for individuals and small teams," up to 5 billed users), then Fireflies Pro at $10. The cheapest plan sold specifically as a team plan is Fathom Team at $15 a user (2-user minimum); Read AI Pro is also $15.

## What a 10-person team pays per year

**Assumption:** 10 users, every user on the same plan, yearly billing.

| Plan                                         | Math             | Per year  |
| -------------------------------------------- | ---------------- | --------- |
| Granola Business (billing period not stated) | 10 × $14 × 12    | $1,680    |
| Fathom Team                                  | 10 × $15 × 12    | $1,800    |
| Read AI Pro                                  | 10 × $15 × 12    | $1,800    |
| Fireflies Business                           | 10 × $19 × 12    | $2,280    |
| Otter Business                               | 10 × $19.99 × 12 | $2,398.80 |
| Fathom Business                              | 10 × $25 × 12    | $3,000    |
| tl;dv Business                               | 10 × $29 × 12    | $3,480    |

## Yearly vs monthly

Note-takers give the biggest yearly discounts we track. Otter Pro is 51% cheaper yearly ($16.99 vs $8.33 a month). Fireflies Pro is 44% cheaper ($18 vs $10). tl;dv Pro is 38% cheaper ($29 vs $18). If you know you will keep a note-taker, yearly billing pays off within 6 to 8 months on these three. Full table: [annual vs monthly billing](https://aiassistantpricing.com/annual-vs-monthly-billing-ai-assistants/).

## Note-taking inside other tools

- **Calendly** bundles its Notetaker with its Callie assistant as **Standard Plus** ($24 a seat monthly, $18 yearly) and **Teams Plus** ($32, $24), against $12/$10 and $20/$16 without it ([calendly.com](https://calendly.com/pricing)). The add-on works out to $8 a seat a month on yearly billing for either plan.
- Several AI assistants also take meeting notes as part of a wider plan. Their prices are on our [pricing tracker](https://aiassistantpricing.com/ai-assistant-pricing-tracker-2026/).

## Related reading

- [Free AI assistants in 2026: what each free tier gets you](https://aiassistantpricing.com/free-ai-assistants-free-tiers-compared/)
- [AI scheduling tool pricing compared: best value by tool type](https://aiassistantpricing.com/ai-scheduling-tool-pricing/)
- [AI email assistant pricing compared: what each one costs](https://aiassistantpricing.com/ai-email-assistant-pricing/)
- [Annual vs monthly billing for AI assistants: what you save on each](https://aiassistantpricing.com/annual-vs-monthly-billing-ai-assistants/)

## FAQ

### What is the cheapest free AI meeting note-taker?

Fathom. Its free plan advertises unlimited recordings and transcriptions with instant summaries. tl;dv also records without limit but caps AI notes at 10 meetings.

### What is the cheapest paid AI note-taker?

Otter Pro at $8.33 a month billed yearly, or $16.99 monthly. Fireflies Pro is next at $10 yearly and $18 monthly. Otter caps Pro at 1,200 minutes a month.

### What does a 10-person team pay per year?

On yearly billing, Fathom Team and Read AI Pro are $1,800, Fireflies Business $2,280, Otter Business $2,398.80, Fathom Business $3,000 and tl;dv Business $3,480.

### What are Otter's free plan limits?

300 transcription minutes a month, 30 minutes per conversation and 3 lifetime file imports.

### How much do yearly plans save?

Otter Pro is 51% cheaper yearly, Fireflies Pro 44% and tl;dv Pro 38%, so yearly billing pays off within 6 to 8 months on these three.

## Try OpenAssistant

A note-taker records what was said. To handle scheduling and prep before the meeting, [Try OpenAssistant](https://openassistant.us/?utm_source=aiassistantpricing\&utm_medium=content\&utm_campaign=ai-meeting-note-taker-pricing); Starter is free with no credit card. The [OpenAssistant pricing page](https://openassistant.us/pricing?utm_source=aiassistantpricing\&utm_medium=content\&utm_campaign=ai-meeting-note-taker-pricing) lists every plan.

## Disclosure and Method

Disclosure: 3Gen Internet Corporation publishes this site and makes OpenAssistant, Skej and AGNT. We publish these comparisons to explain our products alongside documented alternatives. Method: We have not run hands-on tests. This article rests on public information (vendor pages, documentation, pricing and published terms), with sources linked. Ranking basis: public information only, not hands-on use.

Published by 3Gen Internet Corporation, the company behind OpenAssistant, Skej and AGNT. We review our own products alongside competitors. [How We Research](https://aiassistantpricing.com/how-we-research/)

Canonical: https://aiassistantpricing.com/ai-meeting-note-taker-pricing/
